Officeholders:

Chair Jennifer Susse Vice-Chair Jeff Thielman Secretary Bill Hayner

ARLINGTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE SUBCOMMITTEES April 2016 - April 2017

Budget

Kirsi Allison-Ampe (chair), Paul Schlichtman, Len Kardon

Policies & Procedures

Bill Hayner (Chair), Kirsi Allison-Ampe, Paul Schlichtman

District Accountability, Curriculum/Instruction & Assessment Paul Schlichtman (Chair), Bill Hayner, Jeff Thielman

Community Relations

Cindy Starks (Chair), Jennifer Susse, Len Kardon

Facilities

Jeff Thielman (Chair), Kirsi Allison-Ampe, Cindy Starks

School Enrollment Task Force Bill Hayner, Cindy Starks, Jeff Thielman

Warrant Committee

Bill Hayner

Schedule meetings. The expectation is 5-8 meetings per subcommittee during the course of the year (most meetings occur Oct. - June).

Take and report minutes promptly for all subcommittee meetings. Minutes should be forwarded to the Administrative Secretary for the committee for distribution to the full committee.

Report at each School Committee meeting on the subcommittee's work and be sure the full School Committee is aware of the next scheduled meeting.

Work with Administrative Secretary for the committee to post all meetings.

Arrange meetings so that the Superintendent or his/her representative can attend.

COMMITTEE LIAISONS

Permanent Town Building Committee

Bill Hayner

Selectmen and Legislative Liaison

Cindy Starks

Budget & Revenue Task Force

Kirsi Allison-Ampe, Paul Schlichtman, Len Kardon

Long Range Planning Committee Kirsi Allison-Ampe, Jennifer Susse, Jeff Thielman

Vision 2020 Standing Committee

Paul Schlichtman

Negotiations Committee (AEA)

Kirsi Allison-Ampe, Paul Schlichtman

Negotiations Committee (AAA) Kirsi Allison-Ampe, Paul Schlichtman

Negotiations Committee (Cafeteria) Cindy Starks, Jeff Thielman

Negotiations Committee (Unit C) Paul Schlichtman, Jeff Thielman **Negotiations Traffic Supervisors**

Paul Schlichtman, Len Kardon

Negotiations Committee (Bus)

Jeff Thielman, Len Kardon

Arlington Youth Health & Safety Coalition

Cindy Starks

Wellness Committee

Cindy Starks

Supt. Diversity Advisory Committee

Bill Hayner

AEF Board

Kirsi Allison-Ampe

Tourism and Economic Development Committee (ATED)

Kirsi Allison-Ampe

SEPAC Liaison

Len Kardon

EDCO Board

Bill Hayner

Thompson Parent/Teacher Building Committee (when formed)

Len Kardon

SCHOOL LIAISONS

Bishop

Paul Schlichtman

Brackett
Kirsi Allison-Ampe
Dallin
Bill Hayner
Hardy
Jeff Thielman
Peirce
Len Kardon
Stratton
Bill Hayner
Thompson
Cindy Starks
OMS
Bill Hayner
AHS
Cindy Starks
Town Wide PTO
Len Kardon April 7, 2016